## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FOUR LAKES TASK FORCE July 16, 2020

Meeting Minutes of the Four Lakes Task Force held virtually on July 16, 2020 from 3-5 pm.

**PRESENT**: Dave Kepler Mark Mudge, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, Carl Kerr, Jeanette Snyder, Joel Vernier and Phil Dast

**ALSO PRESENT**: K. Stryker, Secretary; T. McGovern, Treasurer; Stacey Trapani, Communications; J. Colaianne (Clark Hill), general counsel; R. Hansen, PE (Spicer Group); and Warren Miller (Spicer Group)

- 1. Call to order. Meeting called to Order by D. Kepler, President, at 3:00 P.M.: Quorum Present.
  - a. Motion by Dave Rothman and supported by Mark Mudge to Approve Agenda.
  - b. Motion by Adam Beebe and supported by Dave Rothman to approve April 16 Meeting Minutes

## **New Business**

- 2. Four Lakes Task Force board president, Dave Kepler, reviewed the Four Lakes Task Force path forward including major obstacles and issues. Dave Kepler also reviewed the timeline to rebuild and repair the Four Lakes. The PowerPoint slides detailing this can be found on the Four Lakes Task Force website under the July 16 Meeting.
- 3. Four Lakes Task Force General Counsel, Joe Colaianne, reviewed the path forward for acquisition of the Four Lakes by the Four Lakes Task Force.
- 4. Four Lakes Task Force Chair of the Environmental Operations and Safety Committee, Dave Rothman, reviewed what is being done for Erosion Control between NRCS and FLTF. Homeowners that have not contacted FLTF with Erosion concerns are encouraged to do so.
- 5. Four Lakes Task Force chief engineer, Ron Hansen of Spicer Group, reviewed the preliminary dam reconstruction summary. This is available on the FLTF website in the July 16 Meeting PowerPoint.
- 6. Four Lakes Task Force Treasurer, Tamara McGovern, reviewed expenditures of the MEDC grant and the current financial position of the Four Lakes Task Force. This information can be found on the FLTF website in the July 16 Meeting PowerPoint.
- 4. Voted to approve 2020 plan forward for Four Lakes Task Force as presented today. Motion by Dave Rothman, second by Joel Vernier.

Ayes: Dave Kepler Mark Mudge, Joel Vernier, Jeanette Snyder, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, and Phil Dast.

Nays: None

6. Voted to approve resolution on declaration of taking on the dams and bottomlands from Boyce Hydro. Copy available on website. Motion by Dave Rothman, second by Phil Dast.

Ayes: Dave Kepler Mark Mudge, Joel Vernier, Jeanette Snyder, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, and Phil Dast.

Nays: None

- 7. Next meeting: September 10, 2020 3pm; Webinar
- 8. Meeting adjourned, 5:00pm

I, the undersigned, Secretary for *Four Lakes Task Force*, a Michigan Nonprofit Corporation, Midland County, Michigan, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the discussion from a Meeting of the Board of Directors on July 16, 2020.

Kayla Stryker, Secretary and Director