MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FOUR LAKES TASK FORCE December 17, 2020

Meeting Minutes of the Four Lakes Task Force held virtually on December 17, 2020 from 5-6 pm.

PRESENT: Dave Kepler, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, Carl Kerr, Jeanette Snyder,

Joel Vernier, Karen Moore and Phil Dast

ALSO PRESENT: K. Stryker, T. McGovern, Treasurer; Stacey Trapani, Communications; J. Colaianne (Clark Hill), general counsel; R. Hansen, PE (Spicer Group)

- 1. Call to order. Meeting called to Order by D. Kepler, President, at 5:00 P.M.: Quorum Present.
 - a. Motion by Dave Rothman and supported by Phil Dast to Approve Agenda.
 - Motion by Phil Dast and supported by Mark Mudge to approve September Meeting Minutes

New Business

- 2. Four Lakes Task Force Board voted to approve consent agenda:
 - i. Donation & Gift Policy
 - ii. Accounting and Expenditure Policy Update
 - iii. Deposit Policy
 - iv. FLO Resolution to Dissolve
 - 1. Ayes: Dave Kepler, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, Jeanette Snyder, Karen Moore and Phil Dast
 - 2. Nays: None
- 3. Four Lakes Task Force board president presided over the election of board members and officers. Re-affirmed committee members. Board members, officers and committee member listing may be found in 12-17-2020 PPT on FLTF website.
- 4. Ayes: Dave Kepler, Adam Beebe, Dave Rothman, Don Zakett, Jeanette Snyder, Karen Moore and Phil Dast
- 5. Nays: None
- 6. Four Lakes Task Force Finance Manager Kayla Stryker provided an update on 2020 expenditures and anticipated budget for 2021
- 7. Four Lakes Task Force board president, Dave Kepler, provided a progress report and update regarding restoration of the lakes.
- 8. Four Lakes Task Force held a question-and-answer period.
- 9. Next meeting: March 2, 2021. This meeting will be a webinar.
- 10. Meeting adjourned, 6:00pm

I, the undersigned, Secretary for *Four Lakes Task Force*, a Michigan Nonprofit Corporation, Midland County, Michigan, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the discussion from a Meeting of the Board of Directors on December 17, 2020.

Kayla Stryker, Secretary